Texas Bluebonnet Award Nominees

The Texas Bluebonnet Award (TBA) reading program was established by the Texas Library Association in 1979 to encourage Texas children to read more books, explore a variety of current books, develop powers of discrimination, and identify their favorite books.

Canterbury students (3rd-5th) can vote in January for the best book in Texas!


Read 5, then decide!


Children's Book Awards

Image of ALA American Library Association Logo

Image of Randolph Caldecott Medal


Image of John Newbery Medal


Image of Belpre Award


Image of Coretta Scott King Book Award


Image of Theadore Seuss Geisel Award

Randolph Caldecott Medal


John Newbery Medal


Pura Belpre Award


Coretta Scott King Book Award


Theodore Seuss Geisel Award

Awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children


Awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children


Awarded annually to celebrate the Latino cultural experience in an outstanding work of literature for children and youth


Awarded annually to recognize outstanding books for young adults and children by African American authors and illustrators


Awarded annually for beginning reader books published in the United States

Nondiscrimination Statement:
It is the policy of Edinburg CISD not to discriminate on the basis of sex, age, handicap, religion, race, color, or national origin in its educational programs.
Es poliza del Distrito Escolar de Edinburg el no discriminar por razones con base en sexo, edad, religion, raza, color origen nacional, ni discapacidad dentro de sus programas educacionales.

Terms Of Use |Login
Privacy Statement